Usher Enlists Pheelz for New Single “Ruin”


Usher joined forces with Nigerian artist Pheelz for his newest track “Ruin,” which arrives ahead of his Apple Music Super Bowl LVIII Halftime Show performance on February 11.

“Ruin” features production and an appearance from Pheelz and fuses inspiration from Afrobeats and Amapiano. Meanwhile, its accompanying music video will be shot entirely on an iPhone 15 Pro and sees Usher reunite with Dave Meyers — who also helmed the videos for “U Remind Me” and “Risk It All.”

The new single is set to appear on Usher’s upcoming ninth studio album Coming Home, which releases two days before his Super Bowl Halftime Show performance. The 20-track effort will include contributions from the likes of 21 Savage, Burna Boy, Summer Walker and more.

Stream Usher and Pheelz’s “Ruin” above and take a look at the Coming Home tracklist below.

Coming Home Tracklist

Coming Home performed by USHER & Burna Boy
Good Good performed by USHER, Summer Walker & 21 Savage
A-Town Girl performed by USHER & Latto
Cold Blooded performed by USHER & The-Dream
Kissing Strangers
Keep On Dancin’
Risk It All performed by USHER & H.E.R.
Stone Kold Freak
Ruin performed by USHER & Pheelz
On The Side
I Am The Party
I Love U
Please U
Luckiest Man
Room in a Room
One of Them Ones
Standing Next To You (Remix) performed by USHER & Jung Kook

Read Full Article